FAQ me!
Hello folks.

Yes, it's a terrible pun to write the topic like I did, but I just could not resist. Big Grin

So here's the deal. You always only get the chance to ask me which bugs will be fixed or which features will be implemented. Now you have the chance to ask me everything else.
Ask about DXX-Rebirth or ask about me (as long as it gets not too personal). Ask whatever you always wanted to know or what bugs you. I on my side will try to answer as long and boring as possible.

Have fun!
The greatest pleasure in life is to do what people say you cannot do.
Uhm... Honey, there's a head in the toilet!
To begin with Fusions first question from the first thread:

Quote:I've often wondered how Zico gets his inspiration to work on Rebirth. Is there a tiny voice in his head that tells him what to do?

My basic inspiration is my personal relation ship with the game. I started playing in 95 and I played it for years. Winter 2003 I moved to Linux which completly destroyed my possibilities to play the game. DOSBox wasn't good enough at this time to actually play Descent or even Descent II - nor was my Hardware. I ended up playing D1X and D2X but I hated the flaws they had. I could report bugs to D2X, but D1X was stalled/dead already.
I first created some installers for these games and lived with it - until I managed to compile D2X. After that I tried to find the source of some annoying things... When I had my first success, I digged in deeper.

What you see today - all this project evolved step by step - originated from this point. I actually learned a bit C and dealt with other things.
My main inspiration still is just to get what I lost when my DOS games ceased to function. Of course I still introduce new stuff but the basic idea is: It MUST BE Descent!